Join Our E-List

join our e-list for exclusive updates and coupons

  Home > Shop By Genre >

Linda Ronstadt - Prisoner In Disguise Ultradisc II™ 24KT Gold CD

Our Price: $29.99

Stock Status:(Out of Stock)
Product Code: UDCD777

Numbered Edition Mini LP Style Packaging - Mastered from Original Tapes!

What do Emmylou Harris, James Taylor, David Grisman, J.D. Souther, Maria Muldaur, and Lowell George have in common? The famed artists all guest on Linda Ronstadt’s Prisoner In Disguise, a rootsy 1975 treasure that advanced the vocalist’s reputation as a champion interpreter of popular song and drew acclaim for its outstanding session musicianship. Ronstadt makes folk, bluesy rock, and soul her own. This is the famed 70s California sound at its peak—and a must for fans of the Eagles, Jackson Browne, and Crosby, Stills, and Nash.

Now you can experience Ronstadt’s whippoorwill tones with a clarity and depth never thought possible. Remastered from the original master tapes, Mobile Fidelity’s version throws open the window on the singer’s rich range and erases the artificial ceiling that formerly rounded off her highs. Integral to her phrasing and emotion, every vocal hiccup, vibrato, and shiver is presented amidst a natural, organic backdrop. The vivid detail and immediacy also extend to the brilliant arrangements.
  1. Love Is A Rose
  2. Hey Mister, That's Me Up On The Jukebox
  3. Roll Um Easy
  4. Tracks Of My Tears
  5. Prisoner In Disguise
  6. Heat Wave
  7. Many Rivers To Cross
  8. The Sweetest Gift
  9. You Tell Me That I'm Falling Down
  10. I Will Always Love You
  11. Silver Blue
Average Rating: 5 of 5 Total Reviews: 1 Write a review »

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
Sweet Songs From Linda February 14, 2017
Reviewer: David Berexa from North Versailles, PA United States  
Linda Ronstadt has always been my favorite female singer. Once again Mobile Fidelity does an exceptional job remastering this album. Starting with Neil Young's "Love Is A Rose". The instruments ex. banjo have much better clarity and transparency. Linda's vocals have more presence. As always MOFI Original Master Recordings sound less digital, more musical and natural. The Bass drum and Bass guitars sound tighter and deeper. The album also contains The Miracles "Tracks Of My Tears". It also has a beautiful version of Dolly Parton's "I Will Always Love You ". If you are a fan of Linda Ronstadt and Country Rock at it's finest you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?