Home > DIGITAL >

Yes - The Yes Album 24 KT Gold CD
Yes - The Yes Album 24 KT Gold CD

Our Price: $29.99

Stock Status:(Out of Stock)
Product Code: UDCD779

New Numbered Edition and Mini-LP Style Packaging
Includes Familiar Hits "I've Seen All Good People" and "Starship Trooper"
The key components to every great prog-rock album comprise memorable guitar riffs, punchy immediacy that draws you into the song, ample rhythmic kick, and the imaginative capacity to transport the listener to a place well beyond the confines of reality. Yes’ The Yes Album features all of these rare qualities and more, the 1971 record as significant for saving the band’s career as well as for establishing new parameters in virtuosic technicality and skilled composition. The first set recorded with guitarist Steve Howe, it remains Yes’ grandest achievement and claims a musical vision the British quintet’s contemporaries struggled to match.

Combined with Squire’s flexible bass lines, Howe’s inventive solos and acoustic tuckpointing, Bruford’s restrained thunder, and Jon Andersen’s poetic words, and it seems inevitable that The Yes Album could’ve been anything other than a smash success. The record’s memorable “I’ve Seen All Good People,” politically savvy “Yours Is No Disgrace,” and epic “Starship Trooper” still orbit today’s radio playlists and sports stadiums.

While previous remastered versions restored some of the life missing from early editions, they don’t go far enough. Mobile Fidelity’s 24K Gold CD of The Yes Album goes the distance. Rest assured that this numbered edition collectable takes its position as the most definitive-sounding Yes document on the market. Sourced from the original master tapes, the band’s soaring instrumental passages, engaging folk melodies, airy vocal harmonies, and breathy organ accents come across with incredible liveliness and intimately textured three-dimensional quality. This is one rock classic no music lover will want to be without.

Yes The Yes Album Track Listing:

1. "Yours Is No Disgrace" (Anderson/Squire/Howe/Kaye/Bruford) – 9:41
2. "Clap" (Howe) – 3:17
3. "Starship Trooper" – 9:25
a. "Life Seeker" (Anderson)
b. "Disillusion" (Squire)
c. "Würm" (Howe)
4. "I've Seen All Good People" – 6:56
a. "Your Move" (Jon Anderson)
b. "All Good People" (Chris Squire)
5. "A Venture" (Jon Anderson) – 3:18
6. "Perpetual Change" (Jon Anderson/Chris Squire) – 8:54

Average Rating: 5 of 5 Total Reviews: 1 Write a review »

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
A Blast From Your Past October 6, 2016
Reviewer: A Blast From Your from Lancaster, PA United States  
What a Great Up Grade From The Album I Have !!
The Sounds That Come Through  My Speakers , I never heard This Album So Crisp  And Clear .

Great Work   MFSL !!
I Hope You Keep On Producing 24 KT  Gold CD

Was this review helpful to you?