Join Our E-List

join our e-list for exclusive updates and coupons

  Home > Shop Music >

  The Byrds - The Notorious Byrd Brothers Ultradisc UHR™ Stereo Hybrid SACD

Our Price: $29.99

Stock Status:In Stock
Product Code: UDSACD2015


Mastered From the Original Analog Tapes for Incredible Sound

Includes Six Stereo Bonus Tracks

The Notorious Byrd Brothers was originally released on January 3, 1968, and remains the Byrds' most interesting album, the songs among the best in the band's catalog. Although the group was in turmoil at this point, the album that emerged was cohesive, consistently challenging, and thematically unified.

Mobile Fidelity has done an amazing job with the mastering from the original analog mono master tape. This edition also includes 6 bonus tracks in stereo, of which David Crosby’s "Triad" is a standout; one of the reasons Crosby left the band is because of its omission from the original record. Ten minutes of hidden studio chatter at the end also proves illuminating, the Byrds' fierce battling in the studio a mirror into to their serious problems.

While not filled with hits, this set marks the last time any Byrds album captured the magical alchemy of the band's trademark guitar jangle and emotionally evocative harmonies. Now, experience it all like never before.

The Byrds The Notorious Byrd Brothers Track Listing:

1. Artificial Energy (2:18)
2. Goin’ Back (3:26)
3. Natural Harmony (2:11)
4. Draft Morning (2:42)
5. Wasn’t Born To Follow (2:04)
6. Get To You (2:39)
7. Change Is Now (3:21)
8. Old John Robertson (1:49)
9. Tribal Gathering (2:03)
10. Dolphin’s Smile (2:00)
11. Space Odyssey (3:52)

12. Moog Raga (3:24) (instrumental)
13. Bound To Fall (2:08) (instrumental)
14. Triad (3:29)
15. Goin’ Back  (3:55) (version one)
16. Draft Morning (2:55)  (alternate end) 
17. Universal Mind Decoder (3:33) (instrumental)


Share your knowledge of this product. Be the first to write a review »