Join Our E-List

join our e-list for exclusive updates and coupons

  Home > Shop Music >

Prokofiev - Ivan The Terrible Ultradisc UHR™ Multichannel Hybrid SACD

Our Price: $29.99

Stock Status:(Out of Stock)
Product Code: UDSACD4003

The First Time This 1979 Vox Classic is Available on a Single Disc - It Has Never Sounded Better

Too few realize that Sergei Prokofiev was among the most important composers to ever bridge the distance between classical and film music. This particular score from the acclaimed Eisenstein film is intense and terrifying yet hauntingly beautiful. Whereas Prokofiev enthusiasts will find this recording essential for their comparative merits, film music enthusiasts previously acclimated solely to the composer’s more popular works such as Alexander Nevsky will discover the profound power and majesty of an essential to film music's recondite origins.
This historic Vox recording of Leonard Slatkin conducting the Saint Louis Symphony is a bold, stellar recording featuring brilliant orchestral effects and stunning choral work. The full sonic spectrum of this recording masterpiece is finally unveiled as four channels of stunning detail, life like imaging, and in-depth ambient information that enables listeners to experience producers Marc Aubort and Joanna Nichrenz's original sonic intention for the first time. This Ultradisc UHR™ SACD features 4.0 surround sound.
Another classic recording brought back to life by Mobile Fidelity’s GAIN 2™ (Greater Ambient Information Network) mastering process. The process that enables the maximum amount of musical information to be extracted from an ORIGINAL MASTER RECORDING and delivered to classical aficionados, high resolution surround enthusiasts, and film music lovers alike as a dual layer hybrid SACD.
  1. Overture And Chorus
  2. March Of The Young Ivan/The Broad Expanse of the Sea
  3. I'll Be The Tsar!/God Is Glorified/Long Live Our Tsar/The Sea
  4. Simpleton/The White Swan/Glorification/The White Swan
  5. On the Bones of Our Enemies
  6. The Cannoneers/To Kazan!
  7. Ivan Pleads with the Boyars
  8. Yefosiniya and Anatasia/Soung About the Beaver/Ivan at the Coffin ofAnastasia/Choir of the Oprichniks
  9. The Song of Fyodor Basmanov
  10. Polonaise
  11. Finale

Share your knowledge of this product. Be the first to write a review »