Home > Shop Music >

The Band - Rock Of Ages Ultradisc UHR™ Hybrid SACD
The Band - Rock Of Ages Ultradisc UHR™ Hybrid SACD

Our Price: $29.99

Stock Status:(Out of Stock)
Product Code: UDSACD2046

New Numbered Edition and Mini-LP Style Packaging
The Last Waltz gets bigger billing, but the Band’s 1972 live album Rock of Ages is equally fine. Recorded over the course of four nights at New York’s Academy of Music at the end of December 1971, the incendiary concert set bookmarks the close of the first phase of the collective’s career.
Rather than follow the lead of most other live records made at the time, The Band resist any temptation to improvise or extend its material. Instead, they play with an intensity, chemistry, and spirit that’s nearly unrivaled by any other live album. The quintet also draws on a secret weapon: Allen Toussaint, who tailors expert horn arrangements for several songs.
Our hybrid SACD lets The Band’s feverish interplay shine like never before. Mastered from the original tapes, the open, airy, natural, and balanced sound will have you returning toRock of Ages again and again.
1. Introduction
2. Don't Do It
3. King Harvest (Has Surely Come)
4. Caledonia Mission
5. Get Up Jake
6. The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show
7. Stage Fright
8. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
9. Across The Great Divide
10. This Wheel's On Fire
11. Rag Mama Rag
12. The Weight
13. The Shape I'm In
14. Unfaithful Servant
15. Life Is A Carnival
16. The Genetic Method
17. Chest Fever
18. (I Don't Want To) Hang Up My Rock And Roll Shoes

Share your knowledge of this product. Be the first to write a review »