Join Our E-List

join our e-list for exclusive updates and coupons

  Home > Shop Music > GAIN 2™ Ultra Analog LP >

  Madeleine Peyroux - Careless Love GAIN 2™ Ultra Analog 180g LP

Our Price: $29.99

Stock Status:In Stock
Product Code: MFSL1-284

A Beautiful Record Flowing With Sparse Arrangements and Sultry Vocals
Potent Mix of Acoustic Blues, Country Ballads, and Torch Songs
Madeleine Peyroux is the real deal. She brushes off comparisons to Billie Holiday, but it's certainly not bad company to keep. This is a beautiful record flowing with sparse arrangements and sultry vocals. If you like Norah Jones...wait until you hear this! The 12 songs found onCareless Love feature a mix of acoustic blues, country ballads and torch songs showcasing Peyroux's sultry alto.
Highlights include "Don't Wait Too Long" composed by Peyroux, producer Larry Klein (of Joni Mitchell fame) and Jesse Harris (best know for his contributions to Norah Jones' hit album, Come Away With Me). Also exemplary are Peyroux's warm renditions of Leonard Cohen's "Dance Me To The End Of Love" and a lightly-swinging arrangement of Bob Dylan's "You're Gonna Make Me Lonesome When You Go".
  1. Dance Me To The End Of Love
  2. Don't Wait Too Long
  3. Don't Cry Baby
  4. You're Gonna Make Me Lonesome When You Go
  5. Between The Bars
  6. No More
  7. Lonesome Road
  8. J'ai Deux Amours
  9. Weary Blues
  10. I'll Look Around
  11. Careless Love
  12. This Is Heaven To Me

Share your knowledge of this product. Be the first to write a review »